Original air date November 23, 2010 | Time 59:00 | File size 55mg | MP3

Elton John, British pianist, singer-songwriter
Elton John is one of the most sucessful artists of all times. "The Union" is his latest release in Oct 2010 with eight new songs by Elton John and Bernie Taupin. The album is a collaboration with Leon Russell on piano, both of them playing piano together on almost every track, and sharing lead vocals as well. We also hear early recordings from 1970 - 1973 with the gospel piano style in a rock song that are the signature sound of Elton John's early work; "Border Song", "Your Song", "Take Me to the Pilot", "Madman Across the Water" and "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road".

Download file (right click and "Save As")

WJFF Radio Catskill 90.5fm