Original air date January 17, 2015 | Time 59:00

Fleetwood Mac, Mick Fleetwood, Stevie Nicks

Fleetwood Mac's most recent recording is from April 2013 and we hear "Without You" composed by Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks from "Extended Play". We go back to the beginning and hear a live recording from 1969 with Peter Green on lead guitar and vocals "Oh Well". Danny Kirwan and Christine McVie join the band and we hear the 1971 song "Sands of Time" composed by Danny Kirwan from "Future Games". The band moves from England to Los Angeles CA and Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks join the band. We hear 1979's "Tusk" composed by Lindsey Buckingham. In 1981 Mick Fleetwood, the drummer who founded the band, does a solo record in Africa called "The Visitor" and we hear "Rattlesnake Shake" composed by Peter Green who joins him again on this one song. Mick's brother-in-law is George Harrison and he plays on the song "Walk a Thin Line" composed by Lindsey Buckingham. That same year Stevie Nicks releases her first solo album and we hear "Edge of Seventeen". 30 years later she releases her 7th solo album "In your Dreams" and we hear "For What It's Worth". Finally we hear Fleetwood Mac's "Sad Angel" composed by Lindsey Buckingham from "Extended Play - EP" from 2013.



WJFF Radio Catskill 90.5fm